Materials Performance

OCT 2018

Materials Performance is the world's most widely circulated magazine dedicated to corrosion prevention and control. MP provides information about the latest corrosion control technologies and practical applications for every industry and environment.

Issue link: https://mp.epubxp.com/i/1034528

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 6 of 138

W W W.MATERIALSPERFORMANCE.COM 4 OCTOBER 2018 Get the Latest Corrosion News.... Online and On-the-Go! See What's Online this Month Following are just a few of the articles featured this month on www.materialsperformance.com. Features Corrosion in Alaskan Infrastructure Alaska is home to several distinct environments, with each presenting its own challenges when designing for corrosion control. Real-time Structural Health Monitoring to Detect Bridge Cracks Sandia National Laboratories worked with a structural monitoring company to outfit bridges with a network of real-time sensors. Editor's Choice Underdeposit Corrosion in a Subsea Water Injection Pipeline Underdeposit corrosion, a general term that refers to localized corrosion that develops beneath or around deposits on a metal surface, is a phenomenon that leads to pipeline failures. Fluoropolymer Coil Coatings Resist Weathering in Florida Tropics Based on a 70% polyvinylidene fluoride formulation, fluoropolymer coil coatings are providing seacoast corrosion protection for two upscale condominium towers in South Florida. For even more corrosion news, visit www.materialsperformance.com to read MP articles that are exclusively on the web. W W W.MATERIALSPERFORMANCE.COM w w w.materialsper formance.com EDITORIAL MA N AG I N G E D I TO R - I N - C H I E F Gretchen A. Jacobson E D I TO R Kathy Riggs Larsen T E C H N I C A L E D I TO R Jack Tinnea, Tinnea Associates, LLC S TA F F W R I T E R Ben DuBose E D I TO R I A L A S S I S TA N T Anthony Punt P R O D U C T MA N AG E R, Husna Miskinyar E L E C T R O N I C M E D I A GRAPHICS E L E C T R O N I C P U B L I S H I N G Teri J. Gilley CO O R D I N ATO R G R A P H I C S D E S I G N E R Michele S. Jennings ADMINISTRATION C H I E F E X E C U T I V E O F F I C E R Rober t (Bob) H. Chalker G R O U P P U B L I S H E R Eliina Lizarraga ADVERTISING S A L E S MA N AG E R Diane Gross diane.gross@nace.org, +1 281-228-6446 S A L E S D E V E LO P M E N T Tiffany Krevics R E P R E S E N TAT I V E tiffany.krevics@nace.org, +1 281-228-6411 S A L E S S P E C I A L I S T Kaci Lamb kaci.lamb@nace.org, +1 281-228-6459 K E Y ACCO U N T E X E C U T I V E Eric Freer eric.freer@nace.org, +1 281-228-6292 M E D I A S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E Janis Mason janis.mason@nace.org, +1 847-234-6402 M E D I A S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E Leslie Whiteman leslie.whiteman@nace.org, +1 281-228-6248 M P M E D I A S A L E S William (Bill) Wageneck CO N S U LTA N T bill.wageneck@nace.org, +1 281-228-6441 A DV E RT I S I N G A N D Brenda Nitz MA N U S C R I P T CO O R D I N ATO R brenda.nitz@nace.org, +1 281-228-6219 NACE International Contact Information Tel: +1 281-228-6200 Fax: +1 281-228-6300 Email: Firstser vice@nace.org Web site: w w w.nace.org EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD Zahid Amjad, FNACE Walsh University Susan Borenstein General Dynamics Electric Boat Raul A. Castillo Consultant Ir vin Cotton Ar thur Freedman Associates, Inc. Wayne Frenier Frenier Chemical Consultants Fred Goodwin BASF Construction Chemicals, LLC David D. He Corrpro Jerr y Holton Specialty Polymer Coatings USA, Inc. W. Brian Holtsbaum Corsult Associates (1980), Ltd. Russ Kane iCorrosion, LLC Ernest Klechka CITGO Petroleum Corp. Kur t Lawson Mears Group, Inc. Lee Machemer Jonas, Inc. John S. Smar t III John Smar t Consulting Engineer WHAT'S ONLINE @ www.materialsperformance.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Materials Performance - OCT 2018