Materials Performance

DEC 2018

Materials Performance is the world's most widely circulated magazine dedicated to corrosion prevention and control. MP provides information about the latest corrosion control technologies and practical applications for every industry and environment.

Issue link: https://mp.epubxp.com/i/1054874

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 8 of 76

W W W.MATERIALSPERFORMANCE.COM 6 DECEMBER 2018 W W W.MATERIALSPERFORMANCE.COM www.materialsperformance.com EDITORIAL MA N AG I N G E D I TO R I N C H I E F Gretchen A. Jacobson T E C H N I C A L E D I TO R Jack Tinnea S TA F F W R I T E R Ben DuBose CO N T R I B U T I N G W R I T E R Kathy Riggs Larsen E D I TO R I A L A S S I S TA N T Anthony Punt P R O D U C T MA N AG E R, Husna Miskinyar E L E C T R O N I C M E D I A GRAPHICS E L E C T R O N I C P U B L I S H I N G Teri J. Gilley CO O R D I N ATO R G R A P H I C S D E S I G N E R Michele S. Jennings ADMINISTRATION C H I E F E X E C U T I V E O F F I C E R Rober t (Bob) H. Chalker G R O U P P U B L I S H E R Eliina Lizarraga ADVERTISING S A L E S MA N AG E R Diane Gross diane.gross@nace.org, +1 281-228-6446 S A L E S D E V E LO P M E N T Tiffany Krevics R E P R E S E N TAT I V E tiffany.krevics@nace.org, +1 281-228-6411 S A L E S S P E C I A L I S T Kaci Lamb kaci.lamb@nace.org, +1 281-228-6459 K E Y ACCO U N T E X E C U T I V E Eric Freer eric.freer@nace.org, +1 281-228-6292 M E D I A S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E Janis Mason janis.mason@nace.org, +1 847-234-6402 M E D I A S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E Leslie Whiteman leslie.whiteman@nace.org, +1 281-228-6248 M P M E D I A S A L E S William (Bill) Wageneck CO N S U LTA N T bill.wageneck@nace.org, +1 281-228-6441 A DV E RT I S I N G A N D Brenda Nitz MA N U S C R I P T CO O R D I N ATO R brenda.nitz@nace.org, +1 281-228-6219 NACE International Contact Information Tel: +1 281-228-6200 Fax: +1 281-228-6300 Email: Firstser vice@nace.org Web site: w w w.nace.org EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD Zahid Amjad, FNACE Walsh University Susan Borenstein General Dynamics Electric Boat Raul A. Castillo Consultant Ir vin Cotton Ar thur Freedman Associates, Inc. Wayne Frenier Frenier Chemical Consultants Fred Goodwin BASF Construction Chemicals, LLC David D. He Corrpro Jerr y Holton Specialty Polymer Coatings USA, Inc. W. Brian Holtsbaum Corsult Associates (1980), Ltd. Russ Kane iCorrosion, LLC Ernest Klechka CITGO Petroleum Corp. Kur t Lawson Mears Group, Inc. Lee Machemer Jonas, Inc. John S. Smar t III John Smar t Consulting Engineer AUTHORS WANTED NACE is looking for industry experts to write and edit NACE-published books and compilations. Contact Jean Broge +1 281-228-6455 jean.broge@nace.org LETTER TO THE EDITOR To the MP Editorial Team: The bridge story in the October issue was really outstanding ("How Do We Move Into the Future with Bridge Infrastructure from the Past?" by Kathy Riggs Larsen, pp. 10-19). All Americans are involved in bridges, whether simply as drivers, cyclists and pedestrians, or as engineers. Your article was a great historical review, while giving the vast dimensions of the matter through ample statistics. And the graphics were great. I really enjoyed reading it. Congratulations! David L. Sponseller, P.E., president, OMNI Metals Laboratory, Inc., Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Materials Performance - DEC 2018