Materials Performance

JUN 2019

Materials Performance is the world's most widely circulated magazine dedicated to corrosion prevention and control. MP provides information about the latest corrosion control technologies and practical applications for every industry and environment.

Issue link: https://mp.epubxp.com/i/1121314

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 8 of 80

W W W.MATERIALSPERFORMANCE.COM 6 JUNE 2019 Get the Latest Corrosion News... Online and On-the-Go! See What's Online this Month Following are just a few of the articles featured this month on www.materialsperformance.com. Features Hybrid Nanocoating Extends Life of Industrial Coating Systems The single-component, humidity-cured, polyurethane/polyurea hybrid nanocoating penetrates the pores and voids of new or highly oxidized paint systems to form a hard, protective topcoat surface. Cost-Effective Cathodic Protection for Water Infrastructure For water infrastructure that uses coatings as the primary method of corrosion prevention, cathodic protection can provide a secondary method of corrosion control to areas with coating damage or poor coverage. Editor's Choice Nickel-Rich Coating for Saline-Alkali Soil Grounding To improve the corrosion resistance of the grounding grids in saline-alkali soil, the authors fabricated a conductive and anticorrosive coating. After a series of tests, results indicated that an increase of nickel powder in the coating can enhance its electrical conductivity. Pocket-Sized Cathodic Protection Interrupter for Field Use The pocket-sized cathodic protection interrupter records continuous waveforms during close interval surveys and provides accurate and defensible data. The technology includes both high-speed waveform datalogging and automated waveform analysis. For even more corrosion news, visit www.materialsperformance.com to read MP articles that are exclusively on the web. W W W.MATERIALSPERFORMANCE.COM w w w.materialsper formance.com EDITORIAL MA N AG I N G E D I TO R - I N - C H I E F Gretchen A. Jacobson E D I TO R Rebecca A. Bickham T E C H N I C A L E D I TO R Jack Tinnea S TA F F W R I T E R Ben DuBose CO N T R I B U T I N G W R I T E R Kathy Riggs Larsen E D I TO R I A L A S S I S TA N T Anthony Punt P R O D U C T MA N AG E R, Husna Miskinyar E L E C T R O N I C M E D I A GRAPHICS E L E C T R O N I C P U B L I S H I N G Teri J. Gilley CO O R D I N ATO R G R A P H I C S D E S I G N E R Michele S. Jennings ADMINISTRATION C H I E F E X E C U T I V E O F F I C E R Rober t (Bob) H. Chalker G R O U P P U B L I S H E R Eliina Lizarraga ADVERTISING S A L E S MA N AG E R Diane Gross diane.gross@nace.org, +1 281-228-6446 E X H I B I T A N D S P O N S O R S H I P Tiffany Krevics S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E tiffany.krevics@nace.org, +1 281-228-6411 S A L E S S P E C I A L I S T Kaci Lamb kaci.lamb@nace.org, +1 281-228-6459 K E Y ACCO U N T E X E C U T I V E Eric Freer eric.freer@nace.org, +1 281-228-6292 M E D I A S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E Janis Mason janis.mason@nace.org, +1 847-234-6402 M E D I A S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E Leslie Whiteman leslie.whiteman@nace.org, +1 281-228-6248 A DV E RT I S I N G A N D Brenda Nitz MA N U S C R I P T CO O R D I N ATO R brenda.nitz@nace.org, +1 281-228-6219 NACE International Contact Information Tel: +1 281-228-6200 Fax: +1 281-228-6300 Email: Firstser vice@nace.org Web site: w w w.nace.org EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD Zahid Amjad, FNACE Walsh University Susan Borenstein General Dynamics Electric Boat Raul A. Castillo Consultant Ir vin Cotton Ar thur Freedman Associates, Inc. Wayne Frenier Frenier Chemical Consultants Fred Goodwin BASF Construction Chemicals, LLC David D. He Corrpro Jerr y Holton Specialty Polymer Coatings USA, Inc. W. Brian Holtsbaum Corsult Associates (1980), Ltd. Russ Kane iCorrosion, LLC Ernest Klechka CITGO Petroleum Corp. Kur t Lawson Mears Group, Inc. Lee Machemer Jonas, Inc. John S. Smar t III John Smar t Consulting Engineer WHAT'S ONLINE @ www.materialsperformance.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Materials Performance - JUN 2019