Materials Performance Supplements

CORTEC 2019

Materials Performance is the world's most widely circulated magazine dedicated to corrosion prevention and control. MP provides information about the latest corrosion control technologies and practical applications for every industry and environment.

Issue link: https://mp.epubxp.com/i/1123822

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 1 of 23

TABLE OF CONTENTS VAPOR PHASE CORROSION INHIBITORS 3 The Use of VCIs in Conjunction with or Replacement of Traditional Corrosion Inhibitors Markus Bieber, Cortec Corp. 6 Application of Vapor Phase Corrosion Inhibitors for Contaminated Environments Behzad Bavarian, Lisa Reiner, Aline B. Avanessian, and Reza Yakani, California State University, Northridge Boris A. Miksic, FNACE, Cortec Corp. VOLATILE CORROSION INHIBITORS 14 Use of Volatile Corrosion Inhibitors in Packaging to Protect Equipment from Corrosion Eric Uutala and Bob Dessauer, Cortec Corp. 18 Corrosion Protection in an Oil System with Water Ingress by Use of Volatile Corrosion Inhibitors John Wulterkens, Sen Kang, and Casey Heurung, Cortec Corp. SUPPLEMENT TO JUNE 2019 CORROSION PREVENTION AND CONTROL WORLDWIDE MATERIALS PERFORMANCE Economic, Environmentally Friendly Solutions for Corrosion Prevention and Control Vapor phase and volatile corrosion inhibitors (VCIs) have been used for many years to protect structures, equipment, and the environment from the adverse effects of corrosion. These technologies offer a variety of benefits, including easy, economical application and earth- friendly qualities. This special supplement to Materials Performance magazine describes several projects where VCIs have been effectively used. Whether asset preservation is a matter of product containment or keeping structures safe and intact, environmentally friendly VCIs are proven to control corrosion in a multitude of applications. w w w.materialsper formance.com EDITORIAL MA N AG I N G E D I TO R - I N - C H I E F Gretchen A. Jacobson E D I TO R Rebecca A. Bickham T E C H N I C A L E D I TO R Jack Tinnea S TA F F W R I T E R Ben DuBose CO N T R I B U T I N G W R I T E R Kathy Riggs Larsen E D I TO R I A L A S S I S TA N T Anthony Punt P R O D U C T MA N AG E R, Husna Miskinyar E L E C T R O N I C M E D I A GRAPHICS E L E C T R O N I C P U B L I S H I N G Teri J. Gilley CO O R D I N ATO R G R A P H I C S D E S I G N E R Michele S. Jennings ADMINISTRATION C H I E F E X E C U T I V E O F F I C E R Rober t (Bob) H. Chalker G R O U P P U B L I S H E R Eliina Lizarraga ADVERTISING S A L E S MA N AG E R Diane Gross diane.gross@nace.org, +1 281-228-6446 E X H I B I T A N D S P O N S O R S H I P Tiffany Krevics S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E tiffany.krevics@nace.org, +1 281-228-6411 S A L E S S P E C I A L I S T Kaci Lamb kaci.lamb@nace.org, +1 281-228-6459 K E Y ACCO U N T E X E C U T I V E Eric Freer eric.freer@nace.org, +1 281-228-6292 M E D I A S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E Janis Mason janis.mason@nace.org, +1 847-234-6402 M E D I A S A L E S R E P R E S E N TAT I V E Leslie Whiteman leslie.whiteman@nace.org, +1 281-228-6248 A DV E RT I S I N G A N D Brenda Nitz MA N U S C R I P T CO O R D I N ATO R brenda.nitz@nace.org, +1 281-228-6219 NACE International Contact Information Tel: +1 281-228-6200 Fax: +1 281-228-6300 Email: Firstser vice@nace.org Web site: w w w.nace.org EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD Zahid Amjad, FNACE Walsh University Susan Borenstein General Dynamics Electric Boat Raul A. Castillo Consultant Ir vin Cotton Ar thur Freedman Associates, Inc. Wayne Frenier Frenier Chemical Consultants Fred Goodwin BASF Construction Chemicals, LLC David D. He Corrpro Jerr y Holton Specialty Polymer Coatings USA, Inc. W. Brian Holtsbaum Corsult Associates (1980), Ltd. Russ Kane iCorrosion, LLC Ernest Klechka CITGO Petroleum Corp. Kur t Lawson Mears Group, Inc. Lee Machemer Jonas, Inc. John S. Smar t III John Smar t Consulting Engineer

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Materials Performance Supplements - CORTEC 2019