Materials Performance

JUL 2018

Materials Performance is the world's most widely circulated magazine dedicated to corrosion prevention and control. MP provides information about the latest corrosion control technologies and practical applications for every industry and environment.

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 81 of 92

Student Scholarships American Innovations Corrosion Scholarship Jacob Lapp, Williamson College of the Trades; and Alexander Plumlee, Oklahoma State University Appalachian Underground Corrosion Short Course Scholarship Spencer Fultineer, Jonas Kavi, Praveen Majjigapu, and Piyush Soti, West Virginia University Gordon Rankin Corrosion Engineering Scholarship Ashleigh Carpenter, University of Akron; and Brad MacDonald, Temple University Graduate Student Book Award Abraham Becerra, Instituto Sabato; Ru Jia, Ohio University; Jonas Kavi, West Virginia University; Armen Kvryan, Boise State University; Praveen Majjigapu, West Virginia University; Christopher Ozigagu, University of North Texas; and Shruthi Tiruchirapalli Kumar Raj, Michigan State University Hans Schmoldt Scholarship in Cathodic Protection Jarrod Moran, University of Akron Lee Magnon Memorial Scholarship Shannon Robins, Iowa State University; and Alexandra Ivey, University of Southern Mississippi Melvin J. Schiff Fellowship Fund Bridget Walter, University of Oklahoma MTI Bert Krisher Memorial Scholarship Nathan Frye, University of Akron; and Katherine Russell, Michigan Technological University NACE Detroit Section Scholarship Mackenzie Keefer and Turner James Lechner, Michigan Technological University NACE Eastern Area Scholarship Nicholas Pottschmidt, University of Akron NACE Foundation Academic Scholarship Ashleigh Carpenter, Madeline Lee, Brian Musial, Nicholas Pottschmidt, University of Akron; and Caroline Van Pelt, Penn State University NACE Foundation of Canada—Graduate Student Excellence Award Shooka Mahboubi, McMaster University; and Lisa Stephens, McGill University NACE Foundation-Williams Companies Scholarship Alexandra Ivey, University of Southern Mississippi NACE Gateway India Section Scholarship Annesha Das, Bhabha Atomic Research Center/Homi Bhaba National Institute; Dyana Joseline, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras; Rajnish Kumar, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad; and Sundar Rathnarajan, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras NACE Intermountain Scholarship Alex Hesketh, University of Utah NACE Los Angeles Section Scholarship Steven Pierce, Cal Poly Pomona NACE Past Presidents Scholarship Erica Fagnan, University of California at Santa Barbara; and Shannon Jaeger, Missouri University of Science and Technology NACE Philadelphia Section Liberty Bell Academic Scholarship Jacob Lapp, Williamson College of the Trades; and Caroline Van Pelt, Penn State University NACE Puget Sound Section Scholarship Jacob Lapp, Williamson College of the Trades NACE Sandia Mountain Section Scholarship Grace Weber, Colorado School of Mines Sharon Aihara Coombs Memorial Scholarship Madeline Lee, University of Akron Sherwin-Williams Protective and Marine Coatings Academic Scholarship Brian Musial, University of Akron; and Alex Plumlee, Oklahoma State University Theodore D. Harrington Scholarship Alex Hesketh, University of Utah Tinker & Rasor-Latin American Area Scholarship Carolina Solano Caceres, Universidad Industrial de Santander Several students display their Graduate Book Award scholarship certificates. The NACE Foundation scholarship recipient Ashleigh Carpenter with the University of Akron (center), is shown with (left to right) Doni Riddle, Tim Bieri, Keith Perkins, Kim Ray, Samir Degan, Mark Byerley, and Jeff Didas. The NACE Foundation awarded more than $57,000 to 175 students who attended CORROSION 2018 to present their research in the Student Poster Session or technical program. 79 MATERIALS PERFORMANCE: VOL. 57, NO. 7 JULY 2018 CORROSION 2018 RECAP

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Materials Performance - JUL 2018